Winter Chill...
Kristen's back!!
(2006-12-14, 10:36 p.m.)
Hey all!
I'm down with the sickness...
Yes, it's still kicking around, but it is improving! I finally broke down and took some drugs tonight...in the hopes that I can get some good sleep. I actually did last night, and I had a dream, but I can't remember it. I hate that!
Good news on the work front! Kristen is home for the next couple of weeks, and is working at the hospital. She went with me to my party tonight, and we are going out Saturday to celebrate her birthday. Oh...why is that good news? Because she and I have an awesome time when we are together. Needless to say, there has been some major slacking in the past when we are working!
One time, this would have been two summers ago, she was working overtime to cover one of the girls. We have a power pallet jack down in the basement. Well, if you stand on it, and just lean over it a bit, you can ride/drive it around. I took her down to the basement, and we each jumped on one fork, and I proceeded to drive us around the basement on the pallet jack. We were having so much fun on that thing!!
The first year she worked up in the OR, we'd get into rubber band fights with Lewis. Talk about pains in your abs because you were laughing so hard!
Can you tell I'm glad she's back...even if it's only for two weeks?
I think it's time to retire for the evening...