Winter Chill...
Bruise on my hip/ass!
(2006-12-13, 10:32 a.m.)
Okay..this is the third time I've typed this out..lets see how long it will last.
Just in case you were wondering...thinking that there is enough room between a cart of supplies and a wall with a closet, that you can sneak thru, nine times out of ten you'd be wrong. I did that Monday night, and now, thanks to the HUGE doorknob, I have a lovely purple bruise on my hip/ass.
I've got the sickness. Yesterday it was sinus drainage, and today it is a swollen throat and stuffy nose. Like mom said, it's christmastime, I might as well be sick. We're doing christmas with Bro's family on Sunday. I'm going to try to get as much rest as possible between now and then.
The weather is major screwy right now. All this week, and into next, in the lower to mid 40's during the day, and upper 30's at night. No snow forcasted, just rain. That's what it did all day yesterday was rain. The creek that runs behind the park is swollen over it's banks in a few spots too!
I got my breakfast down with no problems...I'm thinking the Advil is taking care of the swollen throat! Yeah. I'm getting tired now, so I think I will retire for a snooze...