Winter Chill...
Fingers for hire!
(2006-12-16, 12:19 a.m.)
Well...my quick typing fingers have been bought for the weekend. My friend Sandi turned in a research paper, and at first the teacher gave her a 97. The next day, said that most of her stuff was plagiarized and gave her a 0. So the teacher sent her an email with everything that she needs to change, and can re-submit it by Wednesday. But Sandi is a two finger typer. So she asked me to re-type it for her, and she said she would pay me. Well, I'm not going to take her money, she's been kind enough to let me use her laptop when I need one! So tomorrow after work and wrapping presents, I'm going to type out her paper for her. And she gave me the go ahead to change things around if I see fit.
Tonight at work was what is known as a Cluster Fuck. There were 6 people who called in sick, which is like 2 crews. So being short staffed, they had to cut back on how many surgeries they could do. Which put the whole day behind. When I got in there, there were still 21 cases to go! That is a lot! They had two rooms going until 10, and there was another add-on case that they hadn't even started when I left at 11.
I need to get up tomorrow to get SIL gift, and then it's off to work! So with that, I'm going to take some more drugs, and go to bed!