Winter Chill...
Christmas with Bro..
(2006-12-17, 6:47 p.m.)
So today was christmas with Bro's family. It went well. I waited until the last possible minute to get there, and when I did, Bro had already shown up! Yeah! Which meant no smoking in the house! We got started right away with opening gifts, and Baby Girl had to be in on every gift, even if it wasn't hers. I got my set of purple luggage, and then a pedicure set, and a luggage tag with the letter S on it! About an hour and a half later all was said and done. Then it was just wait for dinner. I was hungry, I skipped lunch in favor of a nap. Dinner was ham, augratin potatoes, green bean casarole, marinated cukes. It was delish! I was getting cranky by then, so I rushed into helping clean off the table, so I could get my ass home! And now that I'm here, I'm going to take a shower, get in my jammies, do a load of laundry, and probably get to bed early. I have the boys in the morning, which really sucks, because tomorrow is the the trifecta...boys, tile shop, and hospital. Thankfully, Tuesday off in the AM, so I can get my shopping finished up.
Peace out peeps!!