Winter Chill...
Semi busy weekend coming up..
(2006-12-20, 9:45 p.m.)
I'm sitting in the lounge at work...waiting. There is one case still going, and I need to get into that room. But according to Allyson, it's going to be close to 11 when they get done. Hmmm...I leave then, so if I don't get in...oh well!
Tomorrow is going to be a crazy day. I need to get up and hit Kohl's and take back what I got for the girls, because Marilyn didn't get me anything. And I need to get something better for Yvonne. Plus I still haven't wrapped any gifts yet! I can take that stuff to work tomorrow. Jill is going to be gone doing her own shopping, so I can do it there.
I have to exchange something that I got for dad too. But I can do that on Friday. Unless I end up at the doctor's office because of my damn foot. I wrapped it tonight at work, and it still hurts big time. In fact, the pain has traveled up my ankle and along the side of my calf. Tonight when I get home, I'm going to put some ice on it, and get it up.
My big plans for the weekend have changed a bit. I'm going out Saturday night, in the hopes of talking to my cousin, and his bride to be. I was talking to Nilliem last night, and apparently my cousin is getting married next year. Which is a shock to me, I always thought he would stay a bachelor.
Then on Sunday, I'm making my spinach/sausage lasagna for dinner, and Tom is coming over to hang out. That pretty much sums up my weekend. And it's only Wednesday!
Here's a funny story. One of the housekeepers here, has a thing for one of the surgeons. He's got an Irish accent, and georgous blue eyes. Allyson asked him if she could take his picture, and have him sign it, to give to Missy. So he did! She was so embarassed when we gave it to her!
Time to do some surfing....