Winter Chill...
I turn my camera on...
(2007-01-05, 11:37 p.m.)
Well...I took ye old plunge off the cliff today.

I gave the Curator my phone number. He had a second interview on Thursday for that job. He will find out next week sometime if he gets the job. But since he doesn't have net access at home, I figured if he needed to vent, he could call me. He was very thankful, and gave me his number so I would know who is calling. I told him I didn't have any major plans, but to leave a message if I don't answer, and I would get back to him as soon as I could.
I don't want to appear to anxious you know?
Anyway...I got home tonight, and in my myspace invites, was a request from my friend Bob to come see the band he's in, play tonight. Well...you know, that pesky work was in the way, so I'm going to go see them tomorrow night. You know...and just maybe drop the hint to the Curator where I will be at.. ;-)
Oh...I forgot to tell you. I bought the second "PostSecret" book the other day. Wow...this one was mostly cards from teenagers and young adults under 24. I was looking at it at work, and I came across a card, that punched me in the chest, and I had to bite my check so I didn't start to bawl. It was so heartbreaking, because those seven words written, are words that I relate to every fucking day! And don't ask me what those words are....