Winter Chill...
An excellent email
(2007-01-18, 12:26 a.m.)
I got a really nice email today....let me share...

sara,

the meeting at my job this AM was preliminary to some pending discussion of my "happiness" at my job; my superiors were simply concerned that i intend to leave and they would not like that to happen. that is a plus.

alternately, I have not heard from the other job as of yet (2:15PM).

the plus side is that I still have a job and am going to get another master's degree eventually, even though I may be dirt poor doing it.

with that said, I want to thank you for your notes and phone messages that ultimately keep me thinking positively, even if but briefly. For you to do that for someone you have not physically met is simply outstanding and speaks volumes about your character.

thank you.

Aww shucks...You're making me blush...