Winter Chill...
Priceless!!
(2007-01-18, 11:51 p.m.)
This is priceless!!


One of our subcontractors, Scott, came in to the tile shop today to get an order. While he was waiting for it to show up..he started to tell us about the job he was working on earlier in the week.
Close your eyes....and visualize with me...

A shower....7 foot by 6.6 foot...that's a pretty big shower. The homeowner had 20, that's right 20 shower heads in the damn thing. How much freaking water do you need to clean yourself. They pump out 36 gallons a minute. 36 gallons a minute! What the hell?

So the homeowner tells Scott, he wants to try out the shower before Scott lays the tile. Okay. Scott and Dexter get the shower pan liner in, and then they line the shower with plastic so he can try it out, without ruining the mud set on the walls.
Scott and Dex are in pulling off the covers to the 20 shower heads, and they start putzing with some of the valves, and they get some water flow out of some of them. Suddenly Dex tells Scott to get out of the shower, so Scott turns around to see the homeowner standing there.

In his tighty whities waiting to get into the shower!! Oh sweet jebus! Now mind you, the guy is about 50 pound over weight, so that is not something even I would want to see! Scott and Dex gladly get out of his way, and the dude goes in and gets the water flowing. Now...let's think about this for a minute. If you have 20 shower heads that pump out 36 gallons of water a minute, don't you think you would want hella drain in the floor? There is only a 3" drain in the floor! The water is starting to back up, because the drain is to small. The homeowner has his glasses on, and they are steaming up because of the steam and water. He asks Scott for a screwdriver, he needs to adjust something on one of the valves. Scott has to go into the shower with one foot, to give the screwdriver to him. Dex says Scott's name, and Scott turns around at the right moment to find the wife of the homeowner standing there with a freaking camera, taking a picture of Scott and her husband in the shower!

Then to put the icing on Scott's cake for the day, the homeowner walked around his house the rest of the day in his wet tighty whities! And....he wants two more shower heads put into the shower! For a total of 22 shower heads! The man has way to much time and money on his hands! He paid close to $6000 dollars for infloor heating kits for 7 areas in his house.

I love the contruction business!!

Okay..I need some advice.... I asked the Curator on Tuesday, if he wanted to possibly meet for lunch or dinner on Saturday. I've talked to him every night since then, and he hasn't mentioned it. I will not bring it up, but I've been invited to go out Saturday night with one of my girlfriends. So...if he asks me about meeting up before the end of the night tomorrow, does it look to desparate if I say yes, or should I tell him I now have plans? I realize I was the one who said it first, but I told him if he had other things to do, it was no big deal. His response was, that he's has to fix his oxygen dohickey on his truck, and possibly help a friend with fixing his car, but he didn't know. I would really like to meet up with him, but I don't want to look desparate if accept an invitation saturday morning. Or is my thinking outdated? See...this is why I hate the dating thing. ARGH!!!! Thanks you guys...