Winter Chill...
Hodge Podge
(2007-01-20, 10:17 p.m.)
Oh...for those of you who read me and Nilliem, I talked to her today, she's doing great, and not a lot of pain. She's tired and glad to be home!

Now back to our regularly scheduled program...

Argh....
Headaches suck! I think I know what caused the headache too. I came home from doing all my errands today, and my shoulder was hurting. It didn't help that I re-injured it at work Thursday night.
Anyway...I had some Vicodin left over from my surgery last year, so I thought I'd take one of those, and then take a nap. I don't think my head likes the Vicodin. I was able to sleep for 2.5 hours, but the night has been pretty awful.
Needless to say, I think it's going to be an early night tonight.
My house has competing smells right now. I bought stuff to make chili, so that's simmering on the stove. And I also bought stuff to make polish sausage and saurkraut, so that's slow cooking in my crock pot. I'm just making sure I have enough food to take to work for dinner this week. I spent way to much money last year on food at the hospital, so I want to try and curb that. I also bought some slice ham and salami for snacking on.
Speaking of food...Eric really liked my chicken soup. So since I have a huge pot of chili, I'm sure he's going to be getting a jar full of that too!
Tom is supposed to be coming over tomorrow, and we are going out to dinner. I haven't heard from him lately, so I'm not 100% sure it's going to happen.
I received an email from the Curator yesterday. He wasn't having a good day, he did not get that job. I sent him a note, telling him how sorry I was. Reason #1493563895749 why I hate dating. I hate to call him, I think I'm bugging him. So I just don't. Which could make him think that I'm being aloof. ARGH!!!
Time to get in my jammers and get comfy!