Winter Chill...
Carousel?
(2007-01-27, 11:25 a.m.)
Well...I did!
Last night...after almost 4 months of not doing it, (gosh you pervs! NO, I didn't get lucky!) I slept in my bed! And I'm not sure how I feel about it. I washed my sheets, and they really didn't feel all that soft and cozy last night as I was hoping they would. Maybe just a few more washing and sleepings in will help.
Here's the funny thing. When I was sleeping on the sofa, I would be on my back and not move during the night. I can't sleep just on my back in bed. I'm more of a side sleeper. With having a bad shoulder, I can only sleep on one side.
So while it was nice to sleep in my bed again...it's going to take some time to get used to. I think it also helped that Kirby was shut in the front bedroom all night, and wasn't around to be a bad cat. And no, I didn't shut him in there to be mean, it was his choice to come out with me when I was done being on the net, and he wanted to stay. Along with Alani and Salem.
I haven't weighed myself lately, I don't want to get in the habit of being dependent on a scale for my happiness. But I can tell I've lost some more weight. I have a diamond and tanzanite ring that I can wear now. Along with my grandmother cocktail ring.
Go me!
Well...my big plans to go to Frankenmuth got sidetracked today. After revisiting le budget this morning, I really need to stick with it, to make sure I have enough cash for my vacation. And my vacation is a little bit more important that going to Frankenmuth right now.
I talked with the Curator last night. His internal antenna on his cell was busted, that's why his reception was bad. We talked for 40 minutes, and we are still doing the dance. I've made it clear that I'm willing to meet up with him, apparently he hasn't decided yet. So when ever he is ready, I will be too...but I'm not putting forth to much more of an effort. We are supposed to talk tonight, so maybe something tomorrow afternoon.
I'm out of here for now...going to hit Warmbier Farms with mom.