Winter Chill...
Could I really be getting a new laptop?
(2007-02-10, 4:18 p.m.)
In my converesations with Eric today...he made the comment how he had loaned a friend $5700 dollars for some land. I guess the friend hasn't been paying it off like he should, so Eric is thinking about selling the land...blah blah blah. Jokingly I said to him, "You want to loan me a thousand?" He asks if I can wait until he get the draw from the baseball diamond, I said I could, and he said, "Okay."
Gosh it would be sweet if I had a new laptop to take on vacation....
:-)

Oh...and I know I might get some flack for this...but I've pretty much written the Curator off. Before you get all crabby at me...let me explain.
I know I said I wasn't going to call him, and I haven't per se. But I did send him an email yesterday, wishing him a good weekend. That's all I said. And I sent it early enough in the day that he would have gotten it before he left work.
I got no response. That is one thing that pisses me off, is when something I've said is not acknowledged. Yes, there are times when acknowledgement is not needed. I'm not asking for a huge note about what is going on. If you are busy, tell me, then I won't get pissy because I think you are blowing me off.
Back to my statement about not calling him. I did Thursday night, and it went directly to voicemail. Now, if my memory serves me, Verizon has a thing where you can put in certain numbers to go directly to voicemail, so you don't have to answer them. So guess what my mind is thinking?
So no more emails or phone calls from me. If he is interested, he will make the effort. If not...oh well, his lose, not mine.
I went to Bay City today after work to see Tom. We hadn't really talked in a couple weeks, with his move and all. Hopefully next Sunday, we can go do dinner.
I was also thinking if the weather is good, I will be going to Grand Rapids next weekend. I really need to see Chris. I tried calling him today, but he might be in Chicago for a car show.
I think I need to go do some shopping for laptops, heehee, and I want to get a wall charger for lePod for when I'm on vacation!
Peace out Peeps!