Winter Chill...
Die Motherfucker Die
(2007-03-19, 11:36 p.m.)
Things are not going well at the tile shop right now. Last week, Scott, one of the main guys Jill was depending on to help with the job, basically didn't show up.
At all.
So Friday, the project manager called a guy who has a fairly large crew and told him that he needed to get in there over the weekend, and kick a bunch of tile work out. Then he calls Jill, and tells her that Mike and his crew are coming in. Well, Jill bid the job at $3.50 a square foot and he told her he wanted $6.50 a square foot. Because the PM went behind her back and got this other crew in, he could ask for anything he wanted. Which I think could be considered a breach in contract, but I don't know for sure. Apparently they eventually agreed to $5.50 a square foot, but still that's bullshit. Well, anyways, this crew comes in and only works on Saturday. And they only get the women's bathroom done. With 10 guys working, they should have gotten the women's done, and quite a bit of the family bathroom. Jill had a meeting with the PM this morning, and basically told him, you screwed me over, by going behind my back, and you and your company are going to pay the difference for bringing in this crew. He never said yes, and he never said no, but Jill will get her money. It looks like some more has to be order for another area, so even if she has to tack on a huge freight bill, she'll get her money.
So today was my big day of working with my supervisor. She was gone by 4:35. Which I figured would happen. And it was great to show her what happens when I'm not around, how things don't get done. But then, this is just an old kick in the pants. After going through a couple of rooms with me, I said, "this is what it is like," Then she starts off on a tangent about maybe seeing about trying some different ways, to make thing flow better. Honey, the shit already flows down hill, I don't know of any other way for it to flow. Then she tells me that we have to find a way, because, you know, "OR is up here" raising her hand above her head, "and we (meaning me!!!) is down here." waving her hand down below her damn knees.
What the fuck did you just say to me? That I have to be treated like shit, because they are higher on the scale of importance? You have got to be freaking kidding me. Again, they put their pants on the same way I do.
So this is how my Monday started out.
And I'm very angry about something right now, but I think I'm going to let it simmer before I get too vocal about it.
On a more positve note...
I am going to Bay City on Sunday to meet up with Tom and his roomies for dinner! I'm tempted to take Monday off from the tile shop, and go to the gay bar with then Sunday night. From the stories Tom has told me, they have a blast!
Oh...and I also have made a decision about boys. I was thinking about it tonight, the last few guys that I went out, I had to do all the traveling to see them.
That shit is over with as of now. If you want to get to know me, your ass is going to be making the trip to see me. I'm sure at some point, I will do the traveling, but at first, its all on you buddy!
Hm...apparently the Personal Trainer must have been getting my vibe over the netwaves. He's said that he would come up to meet me....
My evil plan is working already!!
Oh..and I'm so posting this to Myspace...sorry, I'm just to damn lazy to make it different!
I need to hit the sack peeps!