Winter Chill...
Hodge Podge of Tidbits!
(2007-03-18, 10:54 a.m.)
Today is going to go down in the annals of history as Mega Laundry Day. Since I haven't done it in two weeks, I have a buttload to get done. And no, I haven't wore the same pair of undies for multiple days. Geesh...what do you take me for?
I need to go see Macy this afternoon, and run a couple errands. I have one Claritin pill left, and I think I need to keep taking it. It has seemed to help my allergies big time. Tom is coming over this afternoon and we are going to Benny's for dinner.
Anytime the weather wants to go back to what it was like last week...you know, warm sunny and in the 70's is okay by me. Tomorrow morning they are saying we could have a wintery mix. Oh that sounds like fun. I'm sure I will have the trifecta tomorrow too. Gosh, I can't wait until the school year is over with. Love the boys...but!!
I never heard from Jonathon yesterday, so hopefully tomorrow sometime. Depending on how long he thinks it will take, I might not be able to get it until next weekend. They only open at noon, and since I have to be at the shithole by 2:30, I don't think I will be able to get it done during the week.
Mom made the comment to my yesterday about my jeans last week. I know they are getting pretty baggy on me, but I hate to go buy clothes while I'm losing weight. I haven't stepped on a scale in a while, so I don't know how much more I've lost. It's just good to know you can feel it in your clothes!
Jill is leading my by 6 points in the tourney so far. I need to get my shit together and make better pics! Maybe with today's games, I can zoom past her!
I received a new set of mix CD's from Sir Smed of Indy, a couple of weeks ago. Thanks Smed! I'm actually getting through them all today, and I have found some new music that I'm grooving on.
I sent an email to the Curator on Friday. He actually emailed back before the end of the day. I was very surprised. But in the end, I still don't think I'm going to pursue anything serious with him. I was talking with Cousin's Fiance the other day, and she made the point that at this stage in my life, I don't need to put up with his kind of shit. And she's 100% right. I was also telling her about The Personal Trainer, and I just don't think I want to do a long distance thing. I know those kinds of relationships can work, but that's not what I want.
Anyway...time to go throw another load of laundry in the washer and fold a load!