Winter Chill...
A good start to the birthday weekend.
(2007-04-15, 12:59 a.m.)
The last 36 hours have been relatively good. Friday night, the girls at work had a little party for me, and Allyson brought cheesecake. And it was divine! It was actually 4 different flavors, and they all revolved around candy bar flavors. Mmmm....
Esther got me a cute sun candle holder, with a pineapple mango candle. I caught a buzz off of that, it's so good! Allyson got me a copper frog garden decoration, and a frog thermometer.
This morning I was up at the butt crack of dawn, to go watch Baby Girl and Turk. It's amazing how well those kids are, when mom and dad aren't around. Turk is so damn funny. He's nothing but a flirt. Let me tell you though, when the boy has a dirty diaper, it's BAD! They got me an iTunes gift card, which is kind of funny, since I spent a buttload of money there yesterday!
After being there for most of the day, I had to mail my taxes and hit the parentals. Stayed for a bit, and then hit the grocery store. I really didn't want to, but I had nothing in the house to eat for lunches and such. I'm glad I did go, I saw my friend Dan and his wife there. So we stood in the way and chatting for about 15 minutes.
I came home after that, took a little nap, and then got ready to go out. I didn't know if I wanted to go out, but I figured I might as well, does me no good sitting at home. And I'm glad I did, because the band wasn't too bad, and their bass player was freaking HOT!! The girls bought me a shot for my day, which was a raspberry mother pucker.
I also got to see a different Dan's O face. It was a joke, but while he was pretending to orgasm, he took the hose from behind the bar, and pointed it up, and squirted some water up. The funny thing was, he got himself in the face. So I begged him to show us the money shot again, and he wouldn't! :-(
We had moved from the bar to a table, and Lori made the comment, "watch you butts, here comes Dave." Apparently Dave likes butts. Needless to say, I was violated by Dave, and it wasn't just a little slap on the ass. But I'm not complaining, it's was the most action I've had in a while.
Now I'm home, winding down. Tomorrow is going to be tackle the house in the morning, then it's off to the parentals for dinner. I'm working at the tile shop Monday morning, but then off the rest of the day. I might call Jill tomorrow and ask if I can have it off though. Regardless, I'm heading back over to Bay City at some point, Tom is off that day, and we are going to hang out. Maybe I'll go have another reading done at Gypsies, see if Cindy has any more insight about my life!
I'm tired, so it's off to slumberland.