Winter Chill...
Fun with Marijane!
(2007-04-16, 8:31 p.m.)
Today was rather interesting. Actually, work was work, but where the fun started, was when I hooked up with Tom. I picked him up at his ex's place, that's where his car died. Stopped at Gypsies for some incense, and then went to his apartment. I had met Brandon, one of his roomies before, and I just love him. Today, I got to meet Rob, Brandon's BF, and the other roomie. Love him too. He is the most flamboyant out of all three of them. In fact, at dinner, he was being all Solid Gold Dancer, and I made the comment that I always wanted to be one. He told me to put my arms up in the air, and shake them, thus I was christened a Solid Gold Dancer. Anyway, before all of that, when we got to the apartment, Rob was in the living room counting a huge wad of cash. I didn't think anything of it. He takes off, so Tom, Brandon, some woman named Patti, and I are sitting around watching the telly and bullshitting. About 45 minutes later, Rob comes back carrying a Mickey Dee's bag. Before he came back, Brandon made mention that Roy went to get their glaucoma medicine.
Oh...haha...I know what he's referring to, and hey, that's cool with me. Not my thing, but I'm not judging someone who does it. I'm also thinking, probably just getting a dime bag or something.
He comes back with the bag, and pulls out three, yes three baggies of the stuff. I was freaking floored. Apparently Rob buys it from someone for Patti. So they proceed to roll a fattie and light it up. What I found interesting, after everytime they inhaled, they would start coughing. What's the point if you can't hold it in?
So anyways, we finally head to dinner, Tom and I went separately. He said that is pretty much what goes on at their place. Rob is stoned, Tom is drunk, and Brandon is a mix of both.
I love them all, but I'm glad that's not my scene anymore.
You know what else freaked me out. When I was smoking, I never drove anywhere. I either made sure I was at home, or staying some place until it wore off. Both Rob and Patti smoked, and then she left, and we went to dinner. Within 10 mintes of finishing off the fattie. I was always paranoid that I was going to get busted.
Anywho....now I'm home looking for a song on iTunes, and sort of watching the baseball game. Everytime I come in here to do something, the Tigers score a run or two. I think it's the fourth inning, and they are up 9-2.
Oh, and as a final note, I walked into the house tonight to cooking polish sausage and saurkraut! I've been letting it cook since this morning. Mmmm....