Winter Chill...
Sunday in the park
(2007-04-26, 11:55 p.m.)
I have to back track for a minute about Saturday. In between other phone calls, and dead zones, I have a voicemail. It's Chris, telling me about the tickets that he could get for Dave. They were left center, and 63 dollars a piece. I was to call him back if I wanted them.
Um....HELLO!! It's Dave. Of course I want them. I call him back and tell him that yes, those will work, so buy them. Well in the mean time, he had left the store and went home.
HELLO! What the hell did you do that for???
He called me back a bit later, when he went back to get them, they were gone.
NO fucking shit they were gone. I could have told you that they were going to be gone the damn minute you left. The only thing they had left was lawn seats. Which I don't mind, per se, I'm there for the music, but it damn well better be a freaking sunny day! And that's all I'm going to say about that!
Onward to Sunday! I was awake around 7:30, I had heard him in the bathroom. I lounged in bed for a bit, and then finally got up at 8. We had already decided we were going to IHOP for breakfast. The zoo opened at 10, and they were having some thing going on because of Earth Day. Anyone who knows me, knows that I don't dilly dally. I do what needs to be done, in the shortest amount of time. Chris on the other hand, is a master at dilly dallying. By the time we got to IHOP, it was 9:30. Drives me nuts! After that, we went back to his place, and he had to get some pop bottles to take to the gas station...blah blah blah. We finally made it to the zoo around 11:30. It is a very nice zoo, but not like the one I went to on vacation. The thing that I didn't like about it, the fencing around some of the birds, you couldn't get good pictures, the openings were so tiny. I took lots of pics there also, and I still need to get them to my photobucket account. Work with me people.
Anyway, I was on the road home by 2, and you know all the fun trouble I had with the car. I did take it to the mechanic yesterday, and he couldn't find anything wrong with it. If it does it again, I'm suppose to take it back to him.
Mom's bathroom is complete, and it's marvy baby! She went and got the shower curtain today, and Saturday afternoon we are going shopping for towels.
I'm still down with the sickness. In fact, I told Sharon that I would be in bed by 11:45, and it looks like I'm past that by 10 minutes!!
Night all!