Winter Chill...
Day two of Tile Drama!
(2007-05-01, 11:28 p.m.)
I lost my ball to my mouse, and now I'm using an opitcal. I don't know if I like it as much. Of course, if I had a mouse pad, instead of just the desktop, that might help.
Back to my lovely story.
Didn't hear back all day from my tile friend, until it was time to go to work.

thanks for your email,i will like you to bill the charges of shipping on my visa card.Scoot Cargo
handles such iterms of these weights carfuly,moreover they deliver to the door step,their shipping take 3 days to its destination,i have contacted them also about this and received the same reply,i will like you to bill the charges on my visa card and take cash with you to western union and send them the funds so that the ceramic tiles could be picked up from your location as soon as they are at your location for pick up,contact them for address to send the funds ,am online for reply.THANKS

I forwarded it to Jill, and this was her response.

I think our response should now be,

Unfortunately, because of the unusual nature of this transaction, my boss feels we cannot run these shipping charges through on the credit card you gave us. However, she will accept a certified check or money order from you to us. Once this is received I will be happy to take care of the shipping through Shoot per their instructions. This will also speed up this shipment since it takes 4-5 working days for credit card charges to hit our checking account.

Make him feel like you're the good guy going to bat for him and I'm the bad guy who keeps telling you no! Let's see how far he's going to let this go. Did you cancel the order with Dal Tile? It may come to us actually telling him we can't do business with him and then referring him directly to Dal, but I don't think he'll let it go that far. But, you never know. He could be totally legit, but I'm very doubtful!

I copy and paste the first paragraph in an email and sent it on it's way. In the mean time, I get this one.

whats your phone number,i will like to give you a call any time i send you an email,check your email any time you send me an email,am online for reply.THANKS

Like I said yesterday, OH HELL NO!! I think I might have to make up a fake boyfriend just keep this from going any farther! :-)

This is what I came home to tonight.

I don't have anything on me now,i want you to bill the charges of shipping to my visa card and i will pay extra if necessary ,am on line for reply.THANKS

I'm pretty sure that when I go in tomorrow, I will be sending him an email that we are unable to complete his transaction.
It has been a hellacious two days, as you can imagine. It also doesn't help that I think Jill might have either killed or did some serious damage to a sparrow today. She was walking up from parking her car, and the bird didn't move when she walked by her. So there I am, out in the rain, trying to catch a bird that keeps fliting away, with a head twitch. It was breaking my heart, to say the least. Finally got a hold of him, and took him out back, put him in a tree and walked away. I had to bury another bird last week who died in my presence, I couldn't do it again.
And with that peeps, I think I'm going to head off to slumberland...