Winter Chill...
A hard week for Chris
(2007-05-15, 11:38 p.m.)
This is not going to be the best week for Chris. He is done working on Friday, and in the mean time, has to train his replacement. We talked for almost an hour last night, and tonight for a bit. He called tonight to tell me that they are giving him an appreciation lunch tomorrow. Which we both find intersting. We're letting you go, but here's a lunch to show you how glad we were to have you working here. I guess his replacement isn't as knowledgeable as he made himself out to be. Chris told me that they basically hired him again. He was walking by the boss' office on Monday, and he wasn't sure what stopped him, but he almost blurted out some not so very nice comment to the boss. I did tell him, that he's had quite the little mouth on him since he's found out they were letting him go.
So it sounds like for our weekend, Saturday he wants to go to Berlin Raceway. Sunday we are going to do the Old Fashioned Days Festival in Fruitport, and then Monday, I want to go to a WhiteCaps game. The cool thing about a WhiteCaps game, the stadium in on the way home, so we can just hop on the highway, and head back here after it's done. I should see about getting Tuesday morning off from the tile shop, so I'll have time to catch up!
Oh, and yesterday I turned in for the two days in August when we go see Dave. It's kind of funny. The day of the concert, my boss has reserved the pavillion down at the ball diamond, and our whole department is invited to go. I think I'm the only one who isn't going! But, as you know, Dave over-rules ANYTHING!!
I'm pretty sleepy, so I'm off to slumber. I do have something I want to tell you about, that revolves around work, but it's a pretty long story, so tomorrow!!