Winter Chill...
A Great day with the kidlets
(2007-05-13, 9:49 p.m.)
I have been informed that there are going to be fireworks over Memorial weekend, at a festival in Fruitport Michigan. Thankfully, that is about 30 miles north of Grand Rapids, so I think Chris and I will be making the trip up there. Oh, along with Elephant ears to snack on. And rides to ride on.
Today was a good day, in that I got to spend it with Turk and Baby Girl. We did make the trek over to the parentals, so they could see the kids. I forgot to mention, Friday was my dad's bday. I had called him that afternoon, just to wish him a good bday. I said something about bringing the kids over, and he was all..."Well, yes. We are going to be celebrating my birthday and Mothers day. But you've got to keep an eye on those kids, this house ain't child-proof you know." So I'm telling you on Friday that we are coming over Sunday. Don't you think you might make an effort to sort of child-proof the house? You know, pick up all your shit that's sitting on your side table. He has a little table that sits next to the sofa. It's not like an end table either, it's right out in the middle of the floor. It has lighters, matches, smokes, clippers, hand lotions, and three different kinds of nose spray. Just a buttload of crap. Don't get pissed off when your grandson goes up and takes something off of it. You knew we were coming.
Anyways, we were there for 3 hours, and both kids fell asleep on the way home! Yes! I was able to get Turk in and nestled cozily in his bed, and I put Baby Girl on the sofa. Which left the rocker for me, and BG and I enjoyed a 2 hour nap, while Turk was still sleeping when I left.
I have the Trifecta in effecta tomorrow, so with that, I'm off to bed!