Winter Chill...
Banff and stuff
(2007-05-17, 11:45 p.m.)
For those of you who played my game yesterday, those pictures were of The Fairmont Banff Springs, in Banff Alberta, Canada!! When I first saw the place, I said, "Self, that is where you are going to go for your honeymoon." Now, I'm thinking, I'm just going to go because I can!

I cut my finger today at work, and the scary thing is, I don't even know how I did it. I was cutting some boxes with my cutter, and then when I grabbed the stuff out, there was blood all over the packages. I'm thinking I did it with the box cutter, but it's so weird that I didn't even feel it.

Chatting with Fiancee last night. We are doing lunch on Tuesday, and going to start working on the wedding plans/decorations. She told me they have the reception placed booked. And if it's the place Nilliem and I found on the net, oh sweet jebus. I'm going to have a ball decorating, with Fiancee's approval!

I came home tonight, and spent 15 mintues covering up all my flowers. We might have frost tonight, and I'm not going to risk losing everything I've planted so far. So my back yard is covered with drapes from the OR. Kind of funny.

I have to go in early tomorrow for our monthly meeting. Bleh. It will be the same crap that was blown up our butts last month. But at least I'll be out at 9:30.

Talked with Chris last night. His appreciation lunch was very nice he said. Tomorrow is his last day, so I'm sure I'll be talking with him in the evening too. I told him that I'd like to go out Saturday night, instead of going to the races. I need to go out and cut loose. So he's taking me here for a night of fun!

How funny...I'm sitting here, it's after midnight, and there is a bird outside chirping. It probably means something, but I'm to sleepy to try and figure it out now.

Night all!