Winter Chill...
How boring can I be?
(2007-05-22, 11:23 p.m.)
Oh what to blog about....I could blog about how I hate my job, but I'm sure your tired of that. I could blog about my lusting after a man who doesn't think of me in that way. I could blog about how excited I am about this weekend.
Oh...I know what I can tell you. Baby Girl had her kindergarten evaluation today. She's extremely mature and very smart for her age. They think that she can start kindergarten in the fall, instead of going to Young 5's first. She won't be 5 until October. I don't know what Bro and SIL are going to do, I haven't talked to them.
It's kind of toasty in the house tonight. I really need to get my ass in gear and get another window AC unit, before the hot heat is here to stay.
Tonight was actually a good night. Cases got done early and everything. Darlene was in the mood for ice cream, and I told her that if she bought I'd go and get it. So off to the grocery store I went. Darlene, Doris, The Horrible Tara,(who I don't think is that bad), had sundaes, while I had a Diet Pepsi Vanilla Float for break. As for Tara, I never thought she was bad, just a bit annoying about the whole pregnancy thing. I'm sort of not looking forward to having Sharon and Allyson back. That sounds so bad...
Chatted with Tom tonight too. It sounds like things are a bit stressful with his roomies right now. I'd tell him he could move in with me, but I don't think he could afford the drive to Bay City on a daily basis with gas being so damn high. I don't know what it's at in other places of the country, but here in Midland they upped it to $3.69 for regular unleaded today. I barely let my gauge show below the full line, and I'm stopping to put 10 bucks worth in my tank. I'm feeling a bit bad that Chris is going to be doing some driving this weekend to come get me, but I will give him some money for it.
I have an early start tomorrow, so I think I will retire for the evening, night all!