Winter Chill...
Donor criteria
(2007-05-22, 12:00 a.m.)
I learned something new tonight. When doing a donor, there can't be any brain activity, if they are going to take the heart and lungs. The patient has to be brain dead. If there is any brain activity, the patient has to die before they can take anything. And what they could take, would be kidneys, liver, some tissue and bone, and possibly corneas. Here's another thing too. If the person is considered brain dead, they keep them alive long enough to run tests and match them to a donor for whatever organs are being harvested.
I've seen a tissue and bone harvest before. Let me tell you, it's not a pretty sight.
I was supposed to get a call today from Fiancee about meeting up tomorrow, but she didn't call. Which is not a big deal in itself, but, tonight when I signed on to messenger, she was on, and I didn't even have a chance to send her a note, and she signed out. Kind of makes me think she's avoiding me. You know, because it's all about me! :-)
Did some MAJOR flirting with Eric today! I hadn't seen him in over a week, so I had to give him grief too about his stalkers. He walked in and I told him that I've been watching him. He chucked at that. We were chatting about me borrowing his grill, so I could do my yearly pizzas on the grill. I told him I wasn't doing it this year, but I'd be more than willing to go over to his house and make him pizzas. No comment to that one. For no reason, he flips me off, so I grab his finger and pretend I'm going to break it. Then he comes over to my desk, and acts like I have something on the back of my neck and brushes it off.
Dude.
You can't be touching me like that, unless you want me to take you in the back room and you, reader, can fill in the blank.
And with that...I'm off to bed...Heh!