Winter Chill...
Final day in GR
(2007-06-01, 12:01 a.m.)
Let's just see how long it takes this entry to post....

Monday was my last day in GR. We didn't have any firm plans other than going to the baseball game. Knowing that, we both slept in. I was dreaming the dream, when I heard my phone going off, and thinking to myself as I was waking up, "I didn't set that stupid thing." It was a call from a friend that I hadn't talked to in a while, which was great! After we hung up, I got up, and proceeded to make breakfast again, only this time, with no smoke alarm going off!
I don't know how long it was before Chris woke up, but I had eaten breakfast, showered, and packed all my stuff up while I was waiting. When he finally did roll out of bed, he put "Cars" in the DVD player, and I watched it. I hadn't seen it yet, so that was a nice diversion while he got ready.
We headed out to the ballpark, and found our seats. I had gotten two seats right behind the Whitecaps dugout, so they were primo! The game was really exciting, the Whitecaps scored 9 runs in the first two innings. The played against the Fort Wayne Wizards, and the starting pitcher was retired after only 1.5 innings. About the 7th inning, someone from the dugout had taken a game played ball, and put it on the roof of the dugout.
And it was rolling right towards me! So I grabbed it up, and I think I pissed the guy sitting next to me off. Sorry old man, I'm a bit faster than you are! That was the highlight of the game. Well...I did get lots of good pics of the players...especially when they had their backside to me! ;-)
We were on the road by 5 to head back to Midland. Of course, Chris just can't drive. He's got to make stops along the way. Which means we ended up at the Kmart in Greenville. I just wanted to go home, but okay, we can stop and look. And I'm kind of glad we did, I found a new pair of sandals for 6 bucks!
We pulled into my driveway about 8:30, and boy, there sure were a lot of happy beasties waiting for me! And I was happy to see them too. Chris hung around my place until around ten, then he went to stay at his parents for the night. Silly me, I didn't realize it until Tuesday,but I left my new shoes in the Element. I did get them back before he left, so that's a good thing!
So that was my weekend in GR. Oh...something else we talked about too. I told him I think it would be so fun to rent a place on a lake for a long weekend this summer. Then I got to thinking, I bet if I ask Jill nicely, she'll let me use her place in the UP for a weekend. So that is something else I've got cooking. AND...we got our invites to the Golf Outing that I've been going to for 10 years. Jill is a bit annoyed with the distributor, and she said she's not going to go, she's going to give her invite to Eric. Which means, if he goes, we will be riding to Hartland together!
Can you say SWEET!!