Winter Chill...
Antique show
(2007-06-01, 10:55 p.m.)
I talked with Tom tonight, he won't be able to go with me to the antique show. Which is a bummer. At least I'll be able to get there early in the morning, and not have to wait around for him to show up.
Today was very productive. I was up and had groceries bought by 9am! I was able to get the grass cut, just before it started raining. I had quite the jungle growing in the back, the mower died on me twice! I also went and got a few more flowers to plant. I have a couple areas that are still a bit bare.
Work was boring though. Cases were actually done by 7, which for a Friday, is a rarity! I left a half an hour early, and I might be kicking myself in the ass later for it. I have that golf outing on June 20th. I'm thinking about taking the Thursday and Friday off following it. I've already turned in the two days for Dave, and by next pay, I'll be short 2 hours to take the three days off. If I let her "take back" the Friday after Dave to cover the 2 hours, and then by the 22nd I'll have the two hours to put back for Dave. She might not even really care. Then I start to think...what am I going to do if I take those two days off. I thought about heading back to GR, but some nice quality home time might be nice too! Maybe I'll make Chris come home that weekend. I just checked the Loons schedule, and they play those two days.
Anyways...I have a graduation party to go to tomorrow afternoon. I hope the weather hold out, and stays nice. As of now, it's only a 20% chance of rain.
Since I have to be up at the butt crack of dawn...I'm off to bed!