Winter Chill...
frog blanket and a dream
(2007-06-02, 7:06 p.m.)
Remember two weeks ago when I mentioned the frog blanket at the auction? I found it today at the antique show! It's very fuzzy and warm! A little too warm to curl up with it in this hot weather though. We are currently under a severe thunderstorm watch. The radar looks like we will be getting some nasty stuff moving through in the next hour or so. Maybe I can finally turn the air off and get some fresh air in the house.
After I left the antique show, I went to mom and dad's for a bit. Mom and I ended up going and getting some more flowers, she had a couple bare spots to fill in also. I had lunch with them, and then came home to plant what I bought yesterday.
Then I came in the house, took some advil for my headache, and proceeded to take a 2.5 hour nap! Go me! And I had doozy of a dream too. Have you ever had a kiss that stops you, totally takes your breath away, leaves you wanting more?
Yeah, I had a kiss like that in my dream. It was one of those kisses that you know will lead to other things, fun things. And I don't even know who it was that was kissing me. I just know his name was Mike. And I wanted nothing more than to be in his arms, but we kept getting interrupted. And Chris was the one who kept interrupting us too.
I hope that isn't a metaphor for my love life, and how it's going to be...
I think this calls for some ice cream...