Winter Chill...
Grannie died
(2007-06-04, 6:23 a.m.)
I just got a message on myspace from a friend. His grandma died yesterday, and his sister is coming into town today. Darci and I have been friends since we were about 4 years old. But in the last couple years, we've drifted in different directions. It doesn't help that she lives in NY, and her hubby is a borderline whackjob. He has used his agoraphobia as a control tool over her ever since they got married. He once came to MI and they got here on Friday, and they were gone by Sunday morning because he couldn't deal with it. But yet he's been in therapy and on drugs for years.
But anyway...it's going to be weird seeing her again.
We used to have our own soap opera that we wrote during high school. It was called "This Is My Life" after something my dad said. As far as I know, she still has it, but who knows.
Visitation is tomorrow from 2-4 and 6-8 and then 12-2 before the funeral on Wednesday. I might just sneak out of work on Tuesday evening.
Today is my last Trifecta day, and I'm very glad over that. The boys have been fighting over the remote for the last half an hour. I should go take it from them and put it on the news or something!
I didn't sleep very good last night either. Probably because of all the sleeping I did on Saturday.
I'm off to get dressed and ready for the day!