Winter Chill...
ripe in my shorts and muffler!
(2007-06-11, 11:15 a.m.)
So...
let's see how my last two days have faired.
Sunday, I was able to sleep in, after getting home from the bar a little later than usual. Had a great time out, I'm really looking forward to hanging out with these guys on the tubing trip. I did get some more sun on Sunday, der, that's why it's call Sunday! I was only out for about an hour though. I was pretty red on Saturday night, so I didn't want to over do it.
A 2.5 hour nap proceeded after being out, and damn was that nice! It was a bit warm, but I still had cat blanket all over me. I think they knew mom was not having a good day. Oh...little side note. I had been outside in my shorts and tanktop while I was getting some sun. I don't know when it happened, but I had got to use the bathroom, and when I dropped trou, I noticed there was a huge rip in the back of my shorts! Thank goodness I didn't go anywhere! It's bad enough I was walking around my yard showing my neighbors my sort of naughty bits!
I went to mom and dad's and had dinner with them yesterday, and that was nice. Mom and I sat outside and chatted afterwards for awhile. We are probably going to go shopping this weekend after I get done with working. She wants some new clothes, and since I have holey shorts now...
Today, on my way to work, I was thinking the car sounded louder than normal. Yes, I know I need a new muffler, but whatever. I pulled into the gas station to get a water, and a woman tells me that my muffler is about ready to fall off. And sure enough, it's dangling there ready to be riped off.
Oops!
I got it down to the muffler shop, and 80 bucks later, it's fixed. Thankfully it's only the muffler and clamps I need. Which puts a hamper on my purchasing of stuff this weekend, but you got to keep your car up and running first. I guess that just means the credit cards are only going to get their minimum payment this month.
Mom should be here soon to get my half naked ass and take me to the muffler shop! I can't believe the golf outing is next Wednesday! I'm hoping to make it to the driving range once this weekend to get my groove going again!
Later!