Winter Chill...
Hodgey Podgey
(2007-06-14, 11:27 p.m.)
Oy...
it's been a long couple of days.
Tuesday, when I went into work, there was a notice about a Loons ticket giveaway. We just had to sign our name, and put how many of the 4 tickets we wanted. So I put down my name and I wanted four tickets. The drawing was yesterday at noon, and another girl got them. But...my supervisor didn't realize that there were two other sheets with names on it, when she did the drawing. So she had to do another drawing, and I won another set of tickets! That week that I'm off in August (which can't get here fast enough) I'm going to be taking Bro and SIL, and someone else. I could go with the typical Chris answer, but it's going to depend on what his job situation is like. What my thought process is, go to GR the first weekend so we can hit Michigan Adventure, come back home on Tuesday for the game, hang around here for a bit, do the DMB concert on Thursday, and then hit the RenFest the last weekend.
Oh...if you have heartburn, eating Salsa Verde Doritos will not help the situation! But yet, I can't keep my hand out of the bag.
Last night, I was walking into the computer room, and the power went out. At first I thought I blew a breaker, but then the lights flickered three times, and stayed out. It was eerily cool to be sitting out on the deck, watching the lightening bugs float by, and listening to the sound of the highway. I could have stayed out there all night, but I need to try to get some sleep. After a couple of hours, it came back on, and I still don't know what happened.
Since I'm on my feet alot at work, I have to have good shoes. I've found that New Balance gives me what I need in a shoe. I'm not sure what is up with the new shoes I started wearing Monday, but by the end of the night, I can barely walk. I have this condition, anyways, but I think these shoes are exasperating the problem. It was so bad last night, that I almost had Sharon inject my foot with some Lidocaine. I have started doing some streching exercises, and I've got a cold compress on it when I go to bed, and that helps a bit. What would really help would be a footrub!
So there's a guy at work that The Chad thinks I should go out with. The Chad has been teasing me, and telling me that John has told him that he likes me, but he's too intimidated by me. Which I do think guys find that to be true about me. Well, yesterday while unloading the truck, I asked The Chad how his match-making skills were going. He got a goofy grin on his face, and was all, "You like John don't you?" kind of stuff. So tomorrow, I think I'm going to see if he wants to go hit the par 3 with me on Sunday morning. I would like to get some golf in before I go to my scramble on Wednesday.
The rumors are flying around work about a bonus this year. I've heard that it's going to be around $1200 dollars, and we are going to get it the third week of June, or the last day of the month. I personally won't believe anything until I have a check in my hand. There's some people who already have it spent!
I put up my Medusa picture on my locker at work, and have told a few people that I'm getting that as my next tattoo. Tracy and Allyson think it's cool, but Sharon looks at me like I'm a freak or something. I swear, that girl needs to take her blinders off! I'm almost tempted to put an envelope under the picture, and write "Donations" on it!
I am pretty tired, so I will be off to get some sleep. I have the day off from the tile shop, so I will be catching some rayz before I go into work early tomorrow!
Night peeps!