Winter Chill...
Not really short like I hoped!
(2007-07-08, 10:19 p.m.)
Okay.
Here's an abbreviated version of my weekend, since Markus clicked on something and lost my entry. Had a great day with Baby Girl and Turk yesterday. We went and had lunch with mom and dad, and then came home for naps, which didn't happen until after four. SIL was home by 5:15, so it wasn't much of a nap for me. I did nothing last night except water my gardens, as it was to hot to do much of anything else.
I was going to get up and do some major cleaning this morning, but that didn't happen. Why you ask? Well, because I woke up, hit the bathroom, and told myself I was just going to lay down for 15 minutes. That turned into an hour and a half, heavy sleep, with a bizarro dream about a borrowed Cadillac Escalade, a party on the beach, a tsunami that killed most of the people on the beach, and then having to get the Escalade back to the person who owned it, all the while driving it with foam tires.
Go ahead and digest that one for a minute.
I swear I didn't drink anything but a glass of water!
Anyway, when I finally got up, it was time to shower, and get ready to go to lunch with Tom. Benningans was delish! Like they are everytime! And they have a new appitizer, fried mushrooms. We were in heaven! After that, we went to Barnes, I wasn't really up for a movie. I didn't get anything new, but Tom did.
After he left, I laid down to take a nap, and Cousin called me about 3:15 to let me know when they were heading to the pool. So road-tripping to Aunt's house I went. The pool was wonderful, in this 90+ degree weather. We swam for about 45 minutes, then it was time dinner. We got B&C pizza, which I'm sorry for you folks who don't have one around. One word, YUMMY!!
Hung around there for a bit, then it was home to get my laundry in, and now I'm going to go take my eyes out, and get comfy on the sofa.
I'm taking Friday off, not sure if I'm just going to ask for it off, or call in. With Cousin in town, we are going to hit the CornFest on Friday night. Saturday, we are road-tripping to Harbor Beach, Chris is going to be there for a jet-ski race. Then Sunday is resting for us all. Unless Cousin decided to head back home. Then the next weekend, I'm going to go pick up Storm and Cloud, and have them over night. We are having RiverDays, and there are fireworks on Saturday night.
So my next couple of weekends are busy busy busy!
I do have a funny Chris story, but that will have to wait until tomorrow!
Night all!