Winter Chill...
Answer to comments and a guy at work
(2007-07-11, 11:30 p.m.)
I was chatting with Yvonne tonight at work, about the band playing Friday at the CornFest, and she said that Butch Heath has been around for a LONG time. A really long time! It was decided today that we are going to go to Indian Barry's. Oh, and Annie told me that her stalker got banned from the bar because he was using his cell phone to take pics under one of the waitstaff's skirt. At least we won't have to worry about him any more.
In response to Smed's question about my hair, it covers three tattoos and almost the fourth one I have on my back/ass. ;-)
Thank you Rosie for the link! I looked it over, and I'm going to talk to my bug people about that acid. Sounds like that is the way to go to get rid of the damn things!
So...
There is guy at work, in my department. I see him for about 30-40 minutes a day. Lately it seems that everything that comes out of his mouth has a sexual undertone to it. Now, I'm not a prude, and I can be just as raunchy as the next person. But there is a time and place for it. For example, the other day, I mentioned that I had a headache. His response was that he knew how to get rid of it for me. Today, I was sitting at the computer placing an order, and he bent over to get his chew out of his lunch sack. Which was two feet away from where I was sitting, but somehow he rubbed his torso on my left arm as he was going down and coming up. Totally not cool. So I moved over about 6 inches after he went down, and yet he still rubbed up against me coming back up. I said, "excuse me" after he came back up, and moved over some more.
Yes, I know I didn't tell him to knock it off. But he is the kind of guy that would turn it around, and make a joke about it.
The Chad was down there, and he knew something was wrong, and got the hint that I would tell him later. And I did. He may be a 22 year old smart ass, but I trust him more than most people out there. The thing about The Chad, he and I flirt and banter back and forth alot, but that's all it is. I know that he would never cross that line, and he knows I wouldn't either. So I don't mind if it gets a bit naughty with him. But this other guy. I truly feel that if the opportunity presented itself, he would take that step.
I also talked with Yvonne about it tonight, and asked for her advice. She thinks that he's testing the water, and next time he says something, or does something, I need to tell him to knock it off. If he doesn't listen, or blows it off, then she said that I should say I will file a formal complaint.
Like I said, I know I'm not an angel, I probably have said some things in the past that might make him think I was hinting at something. But messing around with a married co-worker is not high on my list of priorities to accomplish. Ever since I started feeling this way, I have not responded to anything he's said that was sexual in nature. You would think that he would get the hint that I don't find his talk amusing anymore, when I don't comment about it.
So I guess I'll see how tomorrow goes. I'm kind of hoping The Chad will have his work done, and can come downstairs with me. That way, if something is said, and I tell him to stop it, I will have a witness to it.
I need some sleep, this day has been stressful!