Winter Chill...
Hot Todd and Eric
(2007-08-04, 11:39 p.m.)
I had an epiphany last night at work. When I move to my new department, I will no longer have the joy of talking to and watch walking down the hall....Hot Todd.
*Sigh*
But, it's not something that would keep me where I'm at. He did ask me yesterday if he could come and hide in the corner with me, to avoid working. It took all my strength not to get some doofussy grin on my face when I was answering him.
I wasn't quite out the door at the buttcrack this morning, but it was damn close. I was so comfy and cozy under my fuzzy blanket, I really didn't want to leave. So at the Market, I bought: green beans, pea pods, summer squash, tomatoes, zucchini, and some cukes. The tomatoes are so yummy in a toasted tomato sandwich.
After that, I headed to Wally World to get kitty litter, and they were out! I had to go to Meijers to get a few groceries, so I figured I'd get it there. And they were out too! Tomorrow I will try the Mart of K, and see if the have any. I made to the nail salon, and was home by 11:30 to get a dose of the sun.
I'm laying there, get my backside sunned, when my cell rings. Well, lo and behold, it's Eric. I answer it, and I think I surprised him by doing so. He said he just left me a message on my home VM, and he was going to do the same on my cell. Then he proceeds to tell me that he made a special trip to the tile shop to see me and I wasn't even there. Then the truth finally comes out, he wanted my Darvocet that I had here. He has pinched a nerve in his back, and he's having some severe pain to go along with it. I told him, since he knows were I live, to come out and get them.
So he did.
Mind you, I decided that I was going to be sitting in the chair sunning my front side when he showed up. About 10 minutes later, he was there, and he streched out on my blanket and we chatted for about 20 minutes.
Before he got here, I listened to the message he left...bitch was thrown around quite often. I could tell it was said with love though!
I was out in the sun for a couple of hours, and then came inside for a nap before going to the game. Which was really good, but the Loons ended up choking in the 11 and lost it. My hands still hurt from all the clapping I was doing. I thought about calling Eric when the game was over with, but it was after 11 when I got to my car, so I'll just call him tomorrow and see how the Darvocet worked.
I think that's it for now....time to play some Chuzzle!