Winter Chill...
Stupid annoying customer and co-workers
(2007-08-03, 11:42 p.m.)
For a Friday, everything just seemed to piss me off today, especially my co-workers at work. Tile shop, Kari called in sick, which was fine, I didn't want to deal with her chatter. Mike was great, he took over a PITA customer for me. It drives me nuts when people come in, and just because you bought tile from us before, you think you are entitled to a discount. This family came in, and wanted tile for their kitchen area. The settled on a 14x14 polished porcelain. Which retails around $10 bucks. He asked if Mike would call Jill at home,on her day off and ask if she would give him a discount.
So Mike did. I personally would have told him that Jill was unavailable today, and we could get back to him on Monday.
But I digress...
So Mike figures it out, and it came to $2200 dollars give or take a few.
The guy has the balls to ask Mike if he can come down some more, even though Jill gave him a pretty decent discount anyways!!
Then Mike calls our rep, and the rep gives us another 5% off cost!!!
Listen asshole, you drive up in here in you fucking Mercedes Benz SUV, I think you can afford $2200 for tile for you damn kitchen.
And now I'm going to make a blanket statement, and you can call me on it if you want to, but in this kind of situation, generally it's foreign born people who do this. Not all the time, but most of the time. And the sad thing is, being a small business, a $2200 dollar sale is a damn good sale, and so we will roll over and take it from behind, because we need the sale. And some people realize this, and will do what they can to come out on top.
Grrr....I'm angry today, can you tell...
As far as the other place...Grrrr too!
I had looked at the menu, and decided that there wasn't anything on there that I wanted for dinner, so I cornered Stacey and we decided on Jimmie John's. Well, I hadn't seen Sharon or Allyson, to see if they wanted anything, so we just ordered. Well at dinner, you would have thought I was eating the holiest of holy foods, because of the dirty looks and snide remarks I was getting since I didn't ask them if they wanted anything.
YOU WERE IN A FUCKING ROOM OPERATING ON SOMEONE!! What was I supposed to do, barrel in while you've got someone spread eagle on the bed, and start discussing dinner menus with you?
Of course, next time I get something, I'm just going to go eat in the basement, unless it's after I move to the pharmacy dept. :-)
I got a phone call tonight from my friend who thinks she's preggers. She took the test again, and it came back positive, and then she went and had a blood test done which came back positive too. I'm excited for her and her BF. I should crochet a blanket or maybe do a cross-stitch thing for them.
Tomorrow's schedule, up at the buttcrack to hit the farmers market. I'm needing some veggies and cookies. Hit the grocery store, and then to the mall to get my nails done at 10. That should be done by 11 and I want to be home and out in the sun by 11:30. I have to be to Jill's by 6:30, we are going to the baseball game!
Sunday I plan on spending most of it in front of the computer, updating stock sheets for work. I decided to revamp them all, and so I have to re-type everything. About 6 years ago, when they upgraded to Windows something or other, the person who transferred my sheets, made them into Word documents, when they are Excel. So it's a real pain trying to change things. So I just thought that redoing everything is helping me out with my typing skills, and Excel. I hadn't really used it that much before, and now I'm getting pretty good!
Well, the buttcrack is going to be here soon...so off to play some MahJongg!