Winter Chill...
A raise and vacation plans!!
(2007-08-13, 9:50 p.m.)
I'm at work, waiting for two rooms to get done with surgeries. But really, if they don't get done before 11, do I really care?
Negative!
So anyways, today was payday at the tile shop, and I didn't even both to look at my stub until I was sitting in the drive thru.
Jill gave me a raise! A nice one too. When I'm able to get back to working there, it's going to make up a bit for what I'm losing.
I talked with Chris today, and we're getting the vacation plans firmed up. I'm going to work a half shift Friday, so we can go to the fair in the evening. Saturday, I want to go to Frankenmuth before we head to GR. But he wants to think about it. I mapquested it, it's only 8 minutes longer than leaving from Midland. Sunday, Michigan Adventure! At some point, I have to meet up with Traci and see her house.
Tuesday, along with Bro and SIL, we are going to the baseball game. Wednesday, Chris wants to head to the Detroit area and go see this, which looks really cool. We will probably head back up to Royal Oak, and get a hotel room, and go to the Detroit Zoo before we head to Clarkston for DAVE!!! We'll come home after the concert, and then Friday is my "goodbye party" that my old department is throwing me. Saturday Bro and SIL are having a house warming party, and then Sunday will definitely be a day of rest!
I figured I'd better get all the fun in while I'm free!
Today I stopped in to see my supervisor and we talked about me leaving. It looks like they aren't going to replace me, just give my General Stores ordering to another girl, and then the OR staff will have to take care of their own room stock. Which is why 12-13 years ago, they created this position, because the staff didn't have time to do it themselves.
And as you know...after Friday, I don't care!
I need to go hit the grocery store after work tonight. I'm out of everything, and Meijers has some good sales. I'd really like to go home, but the one thing I need is kitty litter, so I really have to go tonight. They better have my brand too. I'm going to be a bit annoyed if they don't. It's not on sale this week, so they should have stock! I don't know if I mentioned this before, but once I start working the new job, I'm going to make an effort to take my lunch instead of buying something from the cafeteria. And I think I'm going to take a day and cook things that I can refridgerate and eat the whole week.
I need to go and make some copies of things, and then I'm off!