Winter Chill...
New scrubs coming soon!
(2007-08-22, 8:56 p.m.)
Last night at the game, I saw my friends Dan and Marcia. Dan is Darci's older brother, so someone I've known forever! He asked me if I had talked to Darc lately. I haven't, I've been a slacker friend. He told me that Darci has separated from her husband.
I was dumbfounded. I mean, when she was home in June, she never said anything. I sent her a note this morning, and played dumb about it. When she wrote me back, she mentioned it, and that she was moving out this weekend. Their son is taking it well, is what she said. I gave her my number, and told her to call me if she needed to talk.
Mom and I went shopping this afternoon for material for scrub tops. We found a great purple, lavender, and hot pink floral; a yellow with with white and black dots, the dots kind of look like little eyes. We also found a black background with tiny white daisies, and a navy background with small pastel pink flowers. We got all that, for 17 bucks, which is what a single scrub top costs! We also signed up to get the Jo-Anns flyer, so every two weeks we'll get a 40% off coupon. I did find some really cool skull and crossbones material, which is going to be my next purchase!
I ended up spending some time with Bro and the kids tonight. Baby Girl wanted to have a sleep over with me tomorrow night, but I'm going to be gone. "Then how about the next night?" she asked. I would love to have her stay over, but it's not going to work this weekend. Maybe next weekend if they don't have plans.
Well, looks like I'm going to have a texting conversation with Stacey now...