Winter Chill...
Stupid IE dying on me!
(2007-08-22, 6:57 a.m.)
Dang weather.com website. I was just about done with a really nice long entry for you, and the animation on another page was all wonky and had to shut IE down.
Grrrr!
Yes, I know, I should do my entries in Word, like some people do, but dammit, I'm a rebel!
So here's a quick rundown.
Whitecaps won the baseball game last night, which made me happy. I was able to get Tom Brookens autograph on the baseball that I got from the Whitecaps game I went to in May. Now I just need to get Lance Parrish, and find a baseball display case, and I've got dad's Christmas present done! Go me!
Today is going to be a day spent vegging. In talking with Chris last night, I told him I spent a little to much money in GR and really couldn't afford a hotel room tonight in Detroit. So we've modified the plans, we are going to the museum tomorrow before the concert, and then coming home afte the concert.
I really want to go shopping and get some scrubs. I found some last night at Meijers, but I didn't like any of the tops. Mom has a pattern for scrub tops, so I want to get some material, and have her make me some. I also think, that I might have her hem some of the scrubs that I've borrowed over the years until I can get some more.
For Bro's house warming party, I'm making enchilada meatballs, and sausage spinach lasagna.
Since I've been up before the buttcrack, I'm getting tired again. But really what do I have to do, I'm on vacation!
Oh yeah, and I've become addicted to Zoo Tycoon. Although the one zoo I started last night isn't doing to well. My damn Mexican wolves are not happy, and it seems I can't make them happy no matter what I do.
Wow, sounds like an old relationship I used to be in!
Time to play for a bit...
Oh, I talked to Jeri last night, she's in my old department. I guess what they decided to do with my job, is Laura will be doing General Stores ordering, and Tracey will be coming in at 4am to do OR suite stocking. Which I can't see that working, but they must think it will....