Winter Chill...
It's cold in this house...
(2007-09-08, 1:45 p.m.)
Ha..yes, I've changed my template again.

So yesterday went really well, except for one minor glitch. The process of filling the orders goes like this: highlight the narcotics for the pharmacist, pull all the other non-narcotic drugs, and pull the solutions. When you have that done, you tell the pharmacist, so when they get a chance they can pull the narcotics, and then check the whole order over.
Before and after lunch, I was pulling E3 and F3 orders. I had all the solutions out on the tables to show the pharmacist. Jackie looked everything over, and asked me about one bag of solution, she couldn't find it. I showed it to her, and all was good in the world. I loaded my cart up, and headed up to F3. No problems putting the order away, so on my way to E3 I went. I had most of it put away, and was starting on my solutions, when the one Jackie said she couldn't find, I couldn't find either. I remember putting it in the cart. Lisa and I went over all the other solutions I put away, and it wasn't in any other bins. We went back downstairs to look around, and it was nowhere to be found.
We have no clue as to where it went. If it would have fallen out of the cart, I would have heard it. It bothers me that it's disappeared, but not as much as if it was a syringe of morphine or something. I'm just going to have to double double check my orders from now on.
After all that html code playing, I think I need a nap. Oh yeah, and I woke up at the buttcrack this morning too. I was not a happy camper!
In other news, I saw Kristen yesterday. She's a brunette now. At first when I saw her, I didn't recognize her. I think I like her better as a blonde, but really, who am I to say what looks better? She's taking her Boards on September 17, and she wants to have a serious celebration when she's gets that over with. Because on October 26 she's driving her butt to Baltimore to start working at John Hopkins, and I don't know when the next time I see her will be. Althought, the way I'm going, I'm saving a lot of vacation, so I might take my birthday week off, and go out there for a few days. Tickets are running about $150 right now.
I think it's time for a nap...