Winter Chill...
Shadows in purple, thrill me....
(2007-10-19, 12:23 a.m.)
"The Tile Shop"
"Bite me...."
"Let's clarify something right now. You have asked me on numerous occasion to bite you, and I have made it perfectly clear that I'm a willing participant, but you never seem to follow through with the previously mentioned action."
*Silence on the other end..."Let me talk to Jill"
Was that a little to forward?

Anyway...I have tomorrow off from the tile shop, and I'm so looking forward to sleeping in!! Of course, since I have a busy weekend, I should get up and get the house cleaned up. At least get something started. I have to be at the hospital at 2, so that really cuts into my free time.
I was uber-dork at work today. I figured out my vacation time for the rest of this year, and next. I also need to redo my budget. Maybe Monday. I figured it out thought, I can take the week of Memorial Day off and go see Kristen the first half. Since the wedding is the following weekend, I'll have to be home by Thursday. I was looking online today at ticket prices. I can fly to Baltimore from Detroit for less then $150. And she said she's about 15 minutes from the airport, so that's not to bad. Next month I think I will be able to pay off my credit card, and then get my ticket. I told her I wanted to do all the stuff I didn't get to do when I was in DC earlier this year. She's never been to the Smithsonian, so that is a definite yes place to go. Then, if I don't take any more time off next year, and into the next, I will have enough time saved up to take a whole month off in the fall. I'm kind of thinking either a New England color tour, or the Canandian Rockies.
You remember when I poked my thumb a second time at work about a month ago? I still have some tenderness to the spot, and it's very sore when I bend it. Just my luck...
Well, the beasties are finally calmed down enough, I think if I turn out the light, they will sleep, which is what I need to be doing!