Winter Chill...
A little bit of heaven an little bit of aw yeah...
(2007-10-20, 4:36 p.m.)
�The Tile Shop.�
�Hi, my name is Suzie Smith, and you did a tile job for me about 13 years ago, and I have some cracked grout and broken tile that need to be replaced. Do I need to set up an appointment to have that done, or do you need to look at it, I�m not really sure how to proceed.�
�Yes, we would come out and take a look at it, and then get you an estimate as to how much it�s going to cost. Let me get you info from you. What�s your name again?�
�Suzie Smith.�
�And your address.�
�1234 Easy Street�
�What area is it��
�Oh it�s north of Jefferson.�
�No, what area��
�Oh, 989.�
�What area of your house is it?�
�Haha�if I�d just let you finish asking the question. It�s the kitchen and entry.�
*Thinking in my head, �yes you dumbass, shut the hell up and let me finish my sentence.�*

I thought last night was supposed to be my last night on afternoons. By chance, I looked at the schedule, and Sherry changed it, so that I�m working Tuesday 4-12. What the hell? Also, last night was good, and bad in the same way. We covered a lot of computer crap, but Monday I go in to learn the new system that starts in January. So you throw all this crap at me about AS400, and I�m supposed to remember that stuff, while I�m learning PharmNet? I�ve been told that PharmNet is much easier, it�s all Windows based. It�s to bad that REX doesn�t play nicely with PharmNet, or we�d have been live already.

Remember how I said I wanted to get up yesterday and start working on cleaning the house? Yeah, didn�t happen. Slept in until 11:30. I must have known I was going to need it, since I slept like crap last night. I�ve been feeling pretty bad that Boo has been in my room, for the last couple of months. Most of the time, her kids are in with her, but sometimes not. So last night after Kirby had been a jerk one too many times, I went to sleep in my bed. Boo was so happy that I was in there. She hopped up on the bed with me, and was all cuddly and purring. One time when I woke up, she was curled up sleeping on my legs.
Awww�

Back to the sleep thing. I ended up coming back out to the sofa around 6am. I fell asleep rather quickly, and when I woke up, I had Lu, Karma, Peyton, and Eli all sleeping in a row, going down my legs. I just hated to move them to get up.

After I got home from shopping, I did a quick clean up of the house. Still have dishes to do, but those can wait until tomorrow. The weather is fabulous right now. I opened up the window when I got home. I had to check the dryer vent hose this afternoon. Wow, did I have a lot of fuzz and lint in there. I'm hoping it fixed the problem of taking forever to dry my clothes.
I think it's about time for dinner....