Winter Chill...
-
(2007-10-22, 8:50 p.m.)
Okay all you plumber friends....
I have a dilemma. Today while I was doing laundry, the machine was on it's last spin cycle, and I heard gurgling coming from my kitchen sink. And my guest bathroom. I didn't have any water come up in the sink, but the water in the toilet was significally lower than what it should be. I checked the toilet in my bathroom, same thing. I called Bro, thinking he might have a clue. Sadly, he didn't. I'm going to check with Eric tomorrow and see if he has any ideas. And you guys too!
I had my new program training today. It's going to be so much easier than the old system. BUT, it's silly to learn it now, if we aren't going to go live until January 18th.
I have a crazy week coming up. Working at the tile shop tomorrow, 9-12, hospital 4-12. I want to stay up as late as possible when I get home, since I don't work at the tile shop Wednesday. But I do have to take Doris to the oral surgeon at 2:30. I figure as long as I'm home by 5:30, I can get another 3-4 hours of sleep, to start midnights on Wednesday night. Oy.
There was a book sale at work today. And of course I bought a new cookbook. I have so many as it is, but it's from Taste of Home. Which I have a few recipes from them.
You know what drives me nuts about Monday Night Football on ESPN? The commentators can't shut the hell up. I don't mind a little chatter, but I think these guys are talking to hear their voices.
So I've had a nice email conversation with the guy from plentyoffish. The thing is, you know how I feel about Eric. And not that he is ever going to come around, so I should give this guy a chance. But I just don't know if I