Winter Chill...
Makes you want to run around naked...
(2007-10-21, 9:06 p.m.)
Oh my....
Today was Baby Girl's fifth birthday party. It was an Ariel themed party. The little shit got 4 Bratz dolls, and a bunch of art stuff. She loves to draw and color and be creative. Must be from this side of the family! I also got invited to go to San Lucas with Bro and SIL and two other couples in a couple of years. I was floored. And that might change in a year too!
Today was a gorgeous day! 76 degrees with a strong wind. Love it! I had the windows opened and the breeze was going right through my house. Awesomeness.
Since I got the dryer working yesterday, today was spent doing the laundry I didn't finish yesterday. That is the one thing I miss, I wish I had the room for a clothes line. I loved taking my linens and blankets out to grandma's house and putting them on the line. Living out in the country, she always had a breeze blowing.
So I've been talking to a guy from Plentyoffish today. He's 39, going to college for law enforcement, and he's 6'1". Which is nice, I'm tired of getting contacted by all these guys who are shorter than me, and I'm pretty specific that I'm looking for a taller guy. Now this is an assumption on my part, but I think he still lives at home. Why do I say this? Because he's his mom's caregiver, he gets paid by the state to do it. He said she's just elderly and not mentally challenged. I guess it's a good sign that he's in his last year of college, and has applied for jobs recently in his field.
Oh well, I'm not getting excited over anything just yet....
I need to go kick some kitty ass...