Winter Chill...
Miss me baby....
(2007-10-24, 1:25 a.m.)
So my plan is to stay up tonight as late as possible so I can sleep during the day, and get on a somewhat regular schedule for working midnights. The beasties are running around here, and they don't usually calm down for a while. If I need to, I could clean the house again. I didn't really do much cleaning in my bedroom and bathroom, so that is an option. If I got really desparate, I could go get some groceries too!
I was chatting with POF guy last night on Messenger. During the conversation, which lasted almost two hours and I had no clue how fast time went by. Turns out he used to play backyard football with my cousin when they were much younger! I sent his picture to Nilliem, and she remembers the face. How bizarro is that? So she sends me an email today, commenting that he looks tall, and asks if he has any brains. Thankfully, he's 6'1", which is a requirement, and I would have to say that yes, he does have a brain, that seems to work quite well.
I guess the only thing that bugged me a bit, was that he brought up his ex-girlfriend. Now I realize that everyone has ex's, I just think that is something that, if it needs to be talked about, do it after you've known the person for longer than a couple of days. He did apologize for bringing it up, but apparently he's still a bit angry with her. She didn't know what she wanted, so he told her to call him when she figured it out, and she hasn't called him since. I was very nice, and just told him something, I don't quite remember what it was, something along the lines of acknowledge and move on. With my funky schedule Wednesday, I told him the next time I'll be able to talk with be Thursday night, before I go in. It was kind of funny too, while we were chatting, he called my one of my nicknames, but I hadn't told it to him before then. Just a weird cowinkydink.
Well, most of the beasties have calmed down, which is not a good sign for me.
When I had to run some stuff up to OR tonight, I talked with Yvonne for a bit. Seems things are not going very well up there. Not in regards to my old job, just things in general.
I had a chance to look through my new cookbook today. Oh my goodness. I found some new appetizers recipes I want to try. Along with lots of cheesecake recipes. Oh, and cookies. And there was a recipe for double layer fudge brownies. It was fudge on top of brownies!! How yummy does that sound?
Well, I think I've got some other exploring to do, I only have an hour more to stay up!!