Winter Chill...
Like sands through the hourglass....
(2007-10-27, 11:37 a.m.)
Hmmm....
I usually have a couple of email from POFG by now, and I've got nothing. Could there be a change in the winds? Could it be that he's pissed that I told him I have a party to go to tonight and I won't be online to chat?
The plot thickens....

Anyway, last night at work, not so good. Kim had to leave at 4 because her daughter was sick. Which wasn't to big of a deal, we had most of the stuff done. I take a phone call from one of the floors looking for the next IV bag of Natrecor. It's used to treat patients with acute heart failure. Print the label, go in to make it, and we don't have any on the shelf. So Kiersten and I start looking everywhere in the damn department, nothing. I called the nurse to find out how much was left in the bag that was running, and she told me "about a minute". Are you freaking kidding me? You call me five minutes before your bag is to run out?
Needless to say, there were some very unhappy doctors and nurses this morning. We were lucky in that we were able to borrow some from Bay Dead. I'm not totally blaming the purchasing girls, but they are supposed walk the aisles to see if anything is low. And the person who made it, should have noticed that it was getting low, and told purchasing.
So I'm sure come Monday some heads are going to roll. I just wish it was that damn Stephanie who used the last one....
I talked with Lisa this morning. The party has changed, and it sounds like nobody is dressing up. So I guess I'm glad I only spent 7 bucks on stuff for a costume now. I don't know, I still might do it.
So with that, I think I will try to get some sleep, since someone wouldn't let me do it this morning when I got home....