Winter Chill...
Side of neurosis coming up!
(2007-10-26, 6:55 p.m.)
Well...
I think I'm up for the night. I slept from 12:30-4:30 and when I tried to get back to sleep, it just wasn't happening. But that's okay, I don't have to work tomorrow at the shop, so I think I will come home and crash for a couple of hours. As long as I make it to the bank by noon I'm golden. I do need to get the final pieces for my costume and then spend the afternoon just vegging and getting ready for the party.
Last night was a very quiet night. I'm told that that is not a normal occurence. We had all of our stuff done by 5, so it sucked trying to kill two hours. I don't know if the full moon had anything to do with that, but I'm taking it.
This past week at work has been pharmacy week. So everyday lunch has been catered in. Yesterday was Fazoli's. We were lucky enough to have some leftovers last night for dinner.
I feel that this is a bit disjointed, I'm sorry.
I chatted with POFG last night. He assures me that there is nothing going on with the ex. He's fully interested in getting to know me. He sends me an email yesterday, here's a clip....
You truly are an inspiration, you know that? I mean, you are sweet, strong, sexy, beautiful, smart, a free spirit, down to earth, and I'm sure many more things that I hope to find out about on our journey into a relationship of some kind.
Why am I not excited about it? I mean, I could be wrong, but wouldn't most girls go ga-ga over a man telling her that?
Gah!
I'm sorry, you get to deal with my relationship neurosis!!