Winter Chill...
One fish two fish...
(2007-10-28, 9:49 p.m.)
I had a kick ass conversation with Chris tonight. I was telling him about POFG and he was giving me his two cents on it. That is why it's great to have a guy friend, who's just as jaded as you are! Actually he did tell me something really funny. I was bemoaning the fact the POFG was all sweet as candy, and how I don't find that trait very attractive. So Chris start telling me about the heart and how some people use that to make decisions, but they really should use their eyes, because the eyes are closer to the brain...and the eyes can see things where as the heart can't see shit...
I guess it's one of those things you have to hear to get the humor of it...lol
Anyway, we were on the phone for a hour and 15 minutes, and he told me he had a date on Thursday night! His friend Mike introduced them. He's not sure how things will play out, because in her words, she's a "serious Jew". I guess she had some pizza last week, and there was pork on it and she didn't know that, so the rest of the week, she didn't eat meat. But, what Chris finds interesting, is that Mike meet her at a swingers party. So Chris thinks she might have a little wild side to her. Which is a big turn-on for him. Oh...and the fact that she's 24 and he's 38.
Yes, Chris is a dirty old man!!
So...there is someone else that I've been talking to this weekend too. Yes, I met him on POF, but I don't think he's as cheesy. We'll call him Celtic Guy because he's into tradional Celtic music and he wears a kilt! We've only exchanged a few emails, but he seems nice, and like he's got a good head on his shoulders. CG has two children, which doesn't bother me in the least either. He's just looking for friendship right now, and since POFG is starting to get to me, I'm thinking I just want to be friends first!
I went out to dinner with Doris and Paul tonight. Paul is the new traveling tech at work. He's cool and he's gay. Of course, Chris was like, "that's just what you need, another cool gay man in your life." Not that Chris had issues with being gay, he doesn't, he just thinks I need to find a cool straight guy to be in my life! What a dork!
I need to get going...POFG is really getting on my nerves with his damn questions....