Winter Chill...
I'm a bitch....
(2007-10-31, 12:23 a.m.)
Today, Pac-Med made me his bitch. That freaking machine can die anytime. When I got to work, I had only gotten to a few of the meds that needed to be repacked, when the paper ran out. Put some new stuff in, and away I went. Well, I didn't realize that the printer bar wasn't all the way up, so it wasn't printing anything. Son of a bitch!! Got it figured out, what was what, and started over again. I put through 2 batches of repacks, and was on the third when I kept hearing pills falling to the floor. I went over and looked, and the previous two batches were all accordianed up in the cutter.
Son of a motherless goat!! I got all that crap pulled out, and had to start over again! The first two new batches went through, but the third one started to accodian too! Oh my god! Finally Jessica came back and said that a TPN needed to be made, and wanted to know if I wanted to do that, while she finished rest of the restock. I was gone in a flash!!
The rest of the night went by rather well. seemed to spend alot of time in the IV room, which is fine, I like it there.
Nip/Tuck season premiere tonight, good. I'm sure as the season goes along it will get better, it always does. If anyone happened to be watching the commercials during it, you might have seen a clip forthis. You don't know how excited I am about it. That has got to be one of my very favorite Stephen King short stories. I always thought it would make a great movie!
Tomorrow morning, I'm out the door to get some groceries and possibly the new PostSecret book. I do need to run to Bay City and hit Gypsies, they have a set of astrology dice there for me. That might not happen until Satuday morning thought.
Brr...I'm cold, I think it's time to wrap up with the beasties and get some sleep...
Oh, and I should probably mention that I haven't heard from POFG since Monday. He sent an email, which I responded to, but that's been it since then. Keep your fingers crossed that he moves on....