Winter Chill...
I'm feeling good from my head to toes
(2007-11-11, 12:26 a.m.)
Hi again!
Can I have Lame Entry for 200 dollars Alex?
The answer is: Of course!
I had a crazy day today. Mom and I went to Saginaw first thing this morning to get my dress! I haven't tried it on, I've got a few months. Then we went to Hobby Lobby so I could look for stuff for the wreaths. I have to admit, I was disappointed in the choices of stuff they had. The one wreath is going to be red, which was easy to find stuff. The other one, not so much. The colors in her room are brown, cream, dark blue, light blue, green and light green. Um...that's nice, but what color blue? And green? I ended up going to Michaels on my way home, and looked to see what they had. I found a brown pointsettia, but it wasn't as full as the others. It just didn't wow me. and damn it, I want to be wowed!
After that, I came home, and vegged for a bit, then went bowling with Doris, Stacey, and Kayla. I won both games, because I am a master bowler. I need to get on a league next year.
Dinner at Logan's was next, and it was Yummy with a capital Y! We had talked about going to see "American Gangter", but Stacey wanted to go to Black Ball and look at tattoos, so we went there. We spent close to two hours there, hanging out while Jon drew out the girls' ideas. He drew a fantastic Capircorn with some tribal filigree around it. She's putting it on her lower back, it's going to flow nicely there. Stacey wants a lion cub, because she's a Leo and her bf loves lions. Jon finally found a couple of good pics, one with the body she wanted, the other with the head. She's not sure which one she wants to go with, I think she's not sure if she's ready to commit to it.
Then Jon and I talked about me! And what we are going to do next. Which frankly, I shouldn't even be thinking about a new tattoo. For the simple fact, I have a hole in my freaking gas tank. I put gas in this morning, and a guy pulls up behind me, and when he gets out, he tells me it looks like I'm pouring my gas on the pavement. And by golly, I was.
Oh pisser! It seems I can't fill up my tank. I knew I had a hole in it, I just didn't think it was that bad. In the past, it seemed like I could fill it up, I'd get a few drips on the ground, but nothing major. So I don't know. If I could figure out where it was at, and just throw some duct tape on it, cause that fixes everything!
Anyway, we talked about Perseus, and we both agreed we'd do some research tonight and email links. In fact, I found this pic, which is kind of what the theme is that I'm going for....

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



After all that, Doris and I started playing pool at the tattoo shop, and Jon joined in on the fun so we played pairs. Needless to say, Jon and Stacey kicked out asses, but that's only because Jon spends most of his free time playing. And he told me that he's going to be around at least until spring of '08, then his inlaws are going to give him a bunch of money, and he's going to start another shop in Royal Oak. So he will be bouncing back and forth, which is great for him.
Tomorrow, I'm supposed to do something with Traci, but I tried calling her earlier, and the number I have doesn't work now. I will try calling her parents tomorrow morning, but she had the baptism to go to. Tom is also coming over tomorrow after work, and we are going to get Jimmie Johns for dinner and hang for a bit.
Oh, and I had a conversation with POFG tonight. He's starting his crap back up again.
I know it's a bit late...but Missy sent me this, and I just love it!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting