Winter Chill...
Mind polished?
(2007-11-11, 11:56 p.m.)
I'm not sure how I did it, but I managed to sleep in today until 12:30! I think I woke up around seven to hit the bathroom, but I can't be 100% sure. When I finally did get up and about, I went to mom and dad's and then mom and I went to Michaels. I got the rest of what I needed for the other wreath, so I will probably work on those Thursday.
I did call Traci today, but I never got a hold of her. Kind of a bummer, but who knows what happened.
Tom ended up not coming over either. He had a bad day at work and wanted to go home and hide. I don't blame him a bit.
Oh yeah....my legs are pretty soar from yesterday. Especially my left leg, since that's my dominate side.
I went and got some groceries today too. I hate going if it's not first thing in the morning, but if I didn't go this afternoon, I wasn't going to have time to go until Thursday. I was going to run out of breakfast stuff before then. I was glad to see they have the Christmas candy out, and I bought three bags of the Hershey's Mint bars!! So mint cheesecake is coming up. In fact, if I have the gumption, I might make it Thursday and take it to work on Friday. Or I might make my peppermint brownies. I don't know.
I think sleeping in wasn't a good idea. I've been tired all day. Tom and I were talking about it, it's the damn time change, totally messing with people's head.
I changed the jewelry that I have in my left tragus yesterday, and now it hurts. It's the same gauge, not quite sure why... Okay...I had a really nice clip of a conversation with POFG, and for some reason the stupid html keeps getting all jumbly on me...I'll work on it tomorrow and post it then...there's some really good stuff in there. I'm thinking that Smash might have to take notes and use some of this guy's lines... :-)