Winter Chill...
And the Gods said, "Hahahaha!"
(2007-11-21, 3:50 p.m.)
Well, it's offical. Actually two things are offical. It has been confirmed that the Gods are conspiring against me. Remember my big plans for tonight?
Shot to hell.
Not because of my car either. Nope, my body has decided to get a migraine. The drugs have made it go away a little, but not much. What helps the most, is a good sleep, more than just a couple of hours. I'm going to lay down and see if that helps, but if not, I'm in for the night. Unless my nap helps.
And the other big offical good news...I have New Year's Eve off!! So, who's having a party that I can crash?
Mom is watching Baby Girl today. They stopped down to see me at work. I love getting loves and kisses from her! They were going to make the pies this afternoon for tomorrow. I'm sure that was an experience for both of them.
Speaking of work. One big word today. BORING. I was only opened from 9-3, and I had one contractor in, and two customers. The last on came in at 2:55 and wanted to pick out tile for her backsplash. She had seen the note on the door about closing, and when she came in, wanted to know if I was indeed closing at 3. You're damn right I'm closing at three. Yes, I realize she didn't know I was closing. But seriously, who picks out tile the day before Thanksgiving?
Have I told you how much I hate my neighbor? This is how fucking stupid he is. He's sitting in his car honking his horn at his kid to get out of the house and into the car. Get off your fucking fat ass and go get the little brat. I mean seriously. Use a little common sense, dumbass.
Well, let's see if a nap will help this attitude too. My guess is, not, but what the hell, let's try!