Winter Chill...
So come give me a hug...
(2007-11-25, 12:10 a.m.)
So...
It's been a couple of days. I have gotten a ton of stuff accomplished. Turkey day was good, it was at Bro and SIL's house. I walked in and took my coat off, and Baby Girl made a comment about having "Number 4" on. Out walks Bro wearing his Favre Jersey! Awesomeness abounded. The food was good, although, I'm not the biggest turkey fan. I ate mostly side goodies. Then it was time to go to work. Had a great time, I worked with Randy and Yvonne.
So the plan was for me to get to Bro's house on Friday morning no later than 5:15 so they could be at Target for 6.
Yeah...that didn't happen. Not like I didn't try. I set my alarm...but for 4:40pm instead of am.
Oops.
He called me and I made it out there by six. You have to remember, they live 20 minutes away from me. And...when I left, it was 14 degrees outside!! Freaking cold, that's all I'm saying.
They got back by 11 and I was home snoozing by noon.
So the plan for today was Chris and I were going to get together and do some shopping. Now originally I wasn't planning on doing a whole lot, and I had my check already budgeted out. Working 12 hours of overtime sure can make a difference. So today I got mom, Bro, SIL, Baby Girl, and mostly Turk done. The funny thing was, mom and I both bought the same gift for Bro and SIL. So tomorrow I'm taking mine back, and then getting the last thing I need for Turk. So basically, I'm doing pretty damn good this year. Normally I go the last couple weeks before Yule.
Well, I'm getting sleepy, so I think I'm going to say night for now...