Winter Chill...
Snow, it's sticking around for a while
(2007-12-11, 7:48 p.m.)
Ah...what a glorious day! I got to spend 6 hours with Turk, gosh I love that little shit. He was so cute, when he wants you to pick him up, he asks for a huggy. Normally he's pretty stingy with his kisses, but I got several today.
Thankfully, just as I had gotten there, it started snowing and it's been doing that off and on all day. I've already shoveled the drive twice, but I'm done for the night. According to the weather channel, we are only supposed to get 1-3 inches, but we had that much by this after when I got home. I did stop at Jack's and picked up some brauts, sliced ham, salami, and a stuffed pork chop for dinner tonight. It was so good! I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup, but I did have some cream of potato with garlic, so I used that instead. Made it nice and tasty.
My big plans to wrap gifts tonight, pretty much got shot in the ass too. I figure I can do it Sunday before heading over to mom and dad's. So it was decided that we are going to do Christmas over there with Bro's family. Bro is not really happy about it, but I think if we do it that way this year, they can have Christmas next year. Frankly, I'm tired of all the drama about it. I'm just thankful that no one wants to come over to my house.
My washing is squeaking too. Not very often, just when it's on a spin cycle. No worries though, I have an extra one in my shed, that belonged to my grandparents. Course, having to get it out when I need it, is another story. Bro still has quite a bit of his crap in there. And it's not going to leave until he builds his other garage.
I got an email Friday from Ticketmaster about Kid Rock coming to the Dow Events Center in Saginaw in February. Kid Rock to Chris is like Dave to me. I called him up, and told him I would get us tickets for his Christmas gift if that's what he wanted. He was all over that. Tickets went on sale this past Saturday, but I had to work. After much internet digging, Chris found out that Rock is also coming to Van Andel Arena. He would rather go to that show, but it's my weekend to work, and I'm not taking time off to go see Kid Rock. Dave, yes, Kid, no. So when Chris brought me lunch on Saturday, I gave him 50 bucks, and finished up my Christmas shopping. Yeah!
Then I found out last night, that Super Bowl is on that weekend. So I'm taking Sunday off for the game. But I'm not telling Chris that just yet.
I can hear the plows out working on the streets. Why they couldn't have come two hours earlier before I got in my jammers. I guess I'll take a look and see what the end of the driveway looks like, and if it's pretty bad I'll go out and shovel again. Maybe....